Block messages from someone on Facebook

Blocking messages from someone is different from blocking them on Facebook. If you block messages from someone, but you don't block them on Facebook, you'll still be able to see their Facebook profile. Depending on their privacy settings, you may also be able to see things like their posts, comments, likes and tags on Facebook.

To block messages from someone on Facebook:

  1. Click  at the top right of the page.
  2. Open the conversation with the person you'd like to block.
  3. Click  in the top right of the chat box.
  4. Click Block Messages Block Messages.