Delete a friend request

When you delete a friend request that you received, the person who sent you that request won't be notified.

To delete pending or hidden friend requests:

  1. Click  at the top of any Facebook page, and click Find Friends OR Go to facebook.com/find-friends.
  2. Find the request you'd like to delete and click Delete Request.

Note: friend requests may expire after a period of time if you haven't responded to them.