Remove or cancel a friend request I sent to someone
In case you send a friend request to the wrong person or you change your mind after sending, you can cancel the request if the other party has not accepted it. Once it is accepted, the only way you can remove that person is to unfriend or remove them.
To cancel a friend request you sent:
- Click at the top of any Facebook page.
- Click Find Friends.
- Click View Sent Requests.
- Hover over Friend Request Sent next to the request you'd like to cancel and select Cancel Request.